Recent Dorkiness

Putting the Farm to Bed

So we went another week without a column, and I really don’t have it in me to do one this week, either. I have books I want to talk about, but not the will to actually sit down and write. It’s been a long year for everyone, and I’m just flat-out exhausted. So, as happens from time to time, I think I need a vacation. A few weeks to just read comics and watch movies and play online and not stress out over self-imposed deadlines. Just thinking about it feels relaxing.

Aaaaaaahhhhh…

I don’t know how long I’ll take off, but I will be back. There’s still plenty of great funnybooks to talk about, after all. We just got an unexpected conclusion to the latest Stray Bullets epic, Kirkman and Samnee’s Firepower is turning out to be surprisingly entertaining after three issues, the current Hellblazer run is shaping up to be a classic on par with some of the series’ best, and Tom King’s Strange Adventures is becoming a more gripping read with each passing issue.

Good times.

But I am too tired to say much more than that.

I won’t leave you with just a vacation announcement, though. As long as I’m here, I figure I might as well share a handful of pretty pictures, too.

Neal Adams does Cyclops.

 

Michael Cho does Doctor Strange.

 

Steve Rude does Metamorpho.

 

Bill Sienkiewicz does Demon Bear.

 

And, finally, Mike Zeck does Wolverine.

 

Alright. Hope you enjoyed the random mini-gallery. And I hope I’ll see you soon.

About Mark Brett (583 Articles)
Shaved Yeti. Alien. Writer of stuff. Read my fiction at http://reportsfromthefieldblog.wordpress.com/. Read my thoughts on comic books and other dork culture ephemera at https://dorkforty.wordpress.com/.

Leave a comment