Recent Dorkiness

Countdown to Halloween: Transylvania Television

I’ll be going on vacation tomorrow, and though I’ll be taking my laptop with me, I’m not sure I’ll have time or inclination to do any more Halloween countin’ this year. So, just in case, I thought I’d hit you with something big tonight: the Transylvania Television Halloween special that reveals… the Real Meaning of Halloween!

What’s that?

What the hell is Transylvania Television? Actually, I’m glad you asked…

Okay, so… Yeah. It’s like the Muppets. Except monsters. And with cussing. Yeah. Definitely not for kids, this. You can check the show out in more detail at their website, or their channel on the YouTubes. There’s lots of free web episodes to watch, and longer stuff that they sell on DVD. They’re something of a Dork Forty favorite, so check ’em out.

In addition to the free stuff, they’ve done a full-length Halloween special called The Real Meaning of Halloween, and since it’s available to watch for free til the end of the month, I figured I’d point you in its direction before it’s too late. It looks like video embedding is diabled for it (understandably, I suppose), but here’s the trailer…

…and here’s a direct link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QTIxQlnwbH4

About Mark Brett (395 Articles)
Shaved Yeti. Alien. Writer of stuff. Read my fiction at http://reportsfromthefieldblog.wordpress.com/. Read my thoughts on comic books and other dork culture ephemera at https://dorkforty.wordpress.com/.

Leave a Reply

