Recent Dorkiness

KNIFE TO THE EYE!

So here’s a weird thing…

I was playing around with the Dark Horse digital comics app earlier today, tracking down the newest issue of MIND MGMT. The app’s a little slow sometimes, and I got tired of waiting for a page to load, so I decided to hit a link that had loaded in hopes of leap-frogging to what I wanted.

And then, Just as I tapped on the link, the word “LOADING….” at the bottom of the screen changed to “KNIFE TO THE EYE!” Which, as every person of good taste knows, is the battle-cry of beloved homicidal sidekick Franky in Eric Powell’s beautiful and profane comic The Goon:

Powell Knife to the Eye

It happened so fast that I wasn’t sure if I’d caused it or just imagined it, and then the app took me off to a new page. I couldn’t get it to repeat the switch again, in fact, so I’m still not sure. Either way, though, it’s hysterical. And a good excuse to post up a picture of a scrawny redneck hoodlum stabbing a scaly fish-man right in his ocular protuberance. Which is something I try to do at every available opportunity.

So, hallucination or not… All is good with the world.

About Mark Brett (408 Articles)
Shaved Yeti. Alien. Writer of stuff. Read my fiction at http://reportsfromthefieldblog.wordpress.com/. Read my thoughts on comic books and other dork culture ephemera at https://dorkforty.wordpress.com/.

Leave a Reply

