Recent Dorkiness

Happy Birthday to the King!

Today would have been Jack Kirby’s 95th birthday. And, since I’m currently reading his Demon Omnibus, I figured I might as well celebrate by sharing one of my favorite Demon spreads. From issue 12, it’s a sanity-blasting dose of badass monster weirdness! Enjoy!

click to embiggen

About Mark Brett (435 Articles)
Shaved Yeti. Alien. Writer of stuff. Read my fiction at http://reportsfromthefieldblog.wordpress.com/. Read my thoughts on comic books and other dork culture ephemera at https://dorkforty.wordpress.com/.

2 Comments on Happy Birthday to the King!

  1. More concepts than any 5 comic book artists could come up with in a year all on 2 pages!

    Like

  2. I particularly like the “monster ninja” in the far background.

    Like

Leave a Reply

